• Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Orange
  • Banana
  • Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal

Hi I'm new to this and have never felt the need to discuss anything before as I have always managed to work things out myself but I am soooo overwhelmed and am on edge because of fear and anxiety around ants which have invaded my home. I have done everything including phoning a pest control company who refused to come out to me tonight despite their 24 hour call out saying they could get to me maybe tomorrow if it was required ! They are mainly small flying ones and it has been going on for several days now that I'm now scared to even be in the house. I have taped my windows up but they are still coming from somewhere. I suppose I am just looking for reassurance from someone to say that it's ok and they will go but my reading about such on the internet only heightens my fear of such - is it just me or is there anyone else with this ? 

Mtude,

First let me say a huge Welcome to the forum !!!  :), and always feel free to come and post anything you feel , is bothering you...

A phobia to anything is a very frightening and very real cause of anxiety , so do not feel  alone , you are among many people who suffer from phobias  .  I hope that by tomorrow when the exterminators can get to you ,  that all will be resolved .  I can say that every once in a while here when the weather is extremely hot , we do have ants that get in , and do not try to figure out how .. LOL >> they are smart they find a way .... Until we can control that , I do become very anxious when I see them crawling ... and feel like my house is filthy  .. :mellow:.. and is not , just the fear of all of the creepy critters , invading my space..

Good luck and keep us updated on this problem , also you might like to try to look into the chat room , that too is very helpful ...

Again Welcome :)  ,

Florence xxx