• Banana
  • Apple
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal
Esme13

Telling your story

Hello, 

I am a second year student at the University of the West of England (BRISTOL) studying photography. 

I am beginning a project about people who have agoraphobia and/or another kind of social anxiety. I am interested in telling the stories of people living with these fears and anxieties and what that is like. 

I was wondering if anyone with agoraphobia or a related anxiety would be open to speaking to me and telling me their story/experience, answering a few questions and perhaps take some photographs if anyone would be willing?

Any responses would be greatly appreciated!

Hi Esme13 

I  would be happy to share with you my experiences of severe Agoraphobia but sorry i couldn't be agreed on having my photograph taken unless i was given a free make over by a top make up and body artist :lol:

Seriously as i said i will do the story if its going to help your studies , pm me with details of what you need to know and i will endeavour to do my utmost in helping you 

ps welcome to phobia support 

love dino 

xXx

I went through 5 years where I could barely leave the house for groceries.  Destroyed a marriage over it.  due to the nature of that loss I was forced to move far away from where I had lived for 15 years.  I joined the American Legion and the VFW and now make myself leave the house for a minimum of one hour every day to go to one of these clubs and socialize.  It seems to be keeping the agoraphobia at bay.  But some days it requires me to FORCE myself to go.  I would share some of that with you if you think it will help.

Catch22

Hi Catch22 

A huge welcome to phobia support